Samsung / announced

Samsung Galaxy A08

Samsung's Malaysia Galaxy A-series 4G phone with a 6.7-inch HD+ PLS LCD display, 6,000mAh battery, 50MP dual rear camera, 6GB + 128GB configuration and six OS upgrades.

Originally published 2026-09-26Last verified 2026-09-26Last updated 2026-09-26
Samsung Galaxy A08 in official Samsung Malaysia launch artwork
Image: Samsung Newsroom Malaysia (media publishing asset) ↗

Malaysia price

RM899
Malaysia availabilityNot confirmed for Malaysia
Announcement2026-09-25
Local variants6GB + 128GB

Buyer Snapshot

Confirmed purchasing details.

This is a factual specification summary, not a HANN review or testing verdict.

Malaysia priceRM899 (6GB + 128GB)Confirmed
Malaysia availabilityNot confirmed: Samsung Malaysia's product page currently shows ‘Not for sale’ and does not give a sale dateNot confirmed for Malaysia
Mobile network4G LTE; 5G is not listed in Samsung Malaysia specificationsConfirmed
Battery6,000mAh typicalConfirmed
Charger in boxNot announcedNot announced

HANN Notes

What to Notice.

01

Samsung Malaysia names a RM899 purchase price, but its local 6GB + 128GB page currently says ‘Not for sale’ and does not provide a Malaysian sale date.

02

Samsung Malaysia's specifications list 2G, 3G and 4G LTE bands only; 5G is not listed for this Malaysian model.

03

Samsung Malaysia does not state charging speed or box contents, so HANN Specs does not infer a charger or cable.

Malaysia overview

Official Malaysia announcement
25 September 2026ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Malaysia availability
Samsung Malaysia says it will be available for purchase at RM899; the local 6GB + 128GB product page currently shows ‘Not for sale’ and gives no sale dateNot confirmed for MalaysiaMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Listed Malaysian configuration
6GB + 128GBConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Colours
Green, Dark Blue and SilverConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Design, durability and display

Dimensions and weight
167.4 × 77.4 × 8.0mm; 197gConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Display
6.7-inch HD+ PLS LCD, 720 × 1600ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Water and dust resistance
IP64Samsung says the rating is not recommended for beach or pool use and may diminish with normal wear.ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Performance, software and security

Processor
Helio G99+ octa-core; Samsung Malaysia lists CPU speeds of 2.2GHz and 2GHzConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Memory and expansion
6GB RAM, 128GB storage and dedicated microSD support up to 2TB; RAM Plus uses internal storage as virtual memoryConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Software
One UI 9; Samsung Malaysia's product page lists AndroidConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Update promise
Up to six major OS upgrades and up to six years of security updates; Samsung Malaysia lists security-update validity to 30 September 2032ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
AI features in Malaysia
Circle to Search with Google is listed on the Malaysia product page. Samsung notes country, language, model, account, connection and service conditions for feature availability.Varies by Malaysian modelMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Security
Samsung Knox VaultConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Cameras

Rear cameras
50MP wide (f/1.8) and 2MP depth (f/2.4); autofocus and flash; no OISConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Front camera
8MP (f/2.0); no autofocusConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Video recording
FHD (1920 × 1080) at 30fps; HD slow motion at 120fpsConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Battery and charging

Battery
6,000mAh typical (5,830mAh rated minimum)ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Charging speed
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗
Charger in the box
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗
Box contents
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗

Connectivity and ownership

Mobile network
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA and 4G LTE FDD/TDD; Samsung's Malaysia specifications do not list 5GConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
SIM and storage
Dual Nano-SIM with separate microSD slot (up to 2TB)ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Wireless and location
Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac (2.4GHz + 5GHz), Bluetooth 5.3, GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo and QZSSConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Ports and audio
USB Type-C (USB 2.0) and 3.5mm stereo earjack; no stereo supportConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Device sensors
Fingerprint, accelerometer, light and proximity sensorsConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Malaysia warranty term
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗

Verification

Official sources.

Update policy

Change log.

Published from Samsung Malaysia's official Galaxy A08 product page and 25 September announcement. Malaysian RM899 pricing is recorded separately from current sale status, which remains not confirmed because the local product page shows ‘Not for sale’ and gives no sale date.